TCU Bands ~ Directors

Bobby R. Francis
Director of Bands
Mr. Francis is the Director of Bands at TCU and the Conductor of the TCU Wind Symphony. He teaches graduate and undergraduate conducting and is responsible for the supervision of all aspects of the TCU Band program. more
Brian Youngblood
Associate Director of Bands
Mr. Youngblood is the Associate Director of Bands at TCU and Director of the TCU Horned Frog Marching Band and Conductor of the TCU Symphonic Band. more
Jeremy Strickland
Assistant Director of Bands
Mr. Garrett is the Assistant Director of Bands at TCU where he is the Director of the Basketball Band, the University Concert Band and assists with the Marching Band, Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band. more
Joe Eckert
Director of Jazz Studies
Mr. Eckert is Professor of Saxophone at TCU and Director of Jazz Studies. more

TCU Band Staff

  • Bobby R. Francis, BM, MM, Director of Bands
  • Brian Youngblood, BME, MME, Associate Director of Bands
  • Matt Garrett, BME, MM, Assistant Director of Bands
  • Joe Eckert, BM, MM, Director of Jazz Studies
  • James A. Jacobsen (deceased) - Director of Bands Emeritus
  • Debbie Alenius, BED, Administrative Assistant
  • Dr. Brian West, BME, MA, DMA, Professor of Percussion
  • Jeff Hodge, BM, MM, Drumline Instructor
  • Eddie W. Airheart - Graduate Assistant/DMA Wind Conducting
  • Jon Skoruppa - Graduate Assistant/Band/Conducting
  • Ethan Streeter - Graduate Assistant/Band/Conducting
  • Kaleb Knight - Graduate Assistant/Band/Jazz
  • Taylor Keown - Graduate Assistant/Band/Percussion
  • Luke Vogt - Graduate Assistant/Band/Percussion
  • Chance Livar - Colorguard Instructor
  • Sam Bogart - The Voice of the Horned Frog Band

Wind & Percussion Faculty

Music Education Faculty

  • Dr. Sheri Neill, BME, MEd, PhD
  • Bobby R. Francis, BM, MM
  • Matt Garrett, BME, MM
  • Amanda Musser, BME
  • Brian Youngblood, BME, MME

Student Leadership

  • Band Council
  • Catelyn Hawkins - Band President
  • Kevin Day - Band Vice President
  • Caroline Caves - Freshmen Representative
  • Chad Solis - President Kappa Kappa Psi
  • Emily Siegers - President Tau Beta Sigma

  • Drum Majors
  • Byron Myles
  • Nathan Urushima
  • Jacob Collins